4 Olivier Awards 

Music by Marc Shaiman
Lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman
Book by Mark O’Donnell and Thomas Meehan
Directed by Jack O’Brien
Choreographed by Jerry Mitchell
Set Design by David Rockwell
Costume Design by William Ivey Long
Lighting Design by Kenneth Posner
Sound Design by Steve Kennedy

Opened: October 30, 2007
The Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue

2008 Olivier Awards
Best New Musical
Best Actor In A Musical - Michael Ball
Best Actress In A Musical - Leanne Jones
Best Performance In A Supporting Role In A Musical - Tracie Bennett

2008 Critics Circle Awards
Best Musical

2007 Evening Standard Theatre Awards
Best Musical

Hairspray UK website »

Watch the interview with Margo Lion »